Best of Poster Award 2016

The winner of the 2016 Best of Posters was Sharon Pattison of University of Otago for ‘Mismatch repair deficiency, inflammatory score and prognosis in gastric cancer’. The runner up was Melanie McCoy, St John of God Hospital Subiaco for ‘Immune biomarkers of response to chemoradiotherapy in locally advanced rectal cancer’.

The Best of Posters Award is proudly sponsored by Ipsen. The winner receives a $3,500 prize and certificate and the runner up receives a $1,500 prize and certificate, both presented at the AGITG Annual Scientific Meeting Dinner.

SetRatioSize190190 ipsen logo

18149 2428 resized

Dr Sharon Pattison is pictured receiving her award from AGITG Chair Professor Tim Price

18149 2432 resized

Dr Melanie McCoy is pictured receiving her award from AGITG Professor Tim Price